Independent price comparison · Prices checked November 2026Contact us
selankUK. Compare
Reviewed by Dr. Sofia Varga · Endocrinology Consultant
selank vs semax

Selank vs Semax: How They Differ

Selank vs semax: tuftsin versus an ACTH fragment, different research focus and US treatment, the same unlicensed UK status, and the two products we list.

selank vs semax

🏆 Compared in this guide

Nootropic selank vs semax
Reviva X

Semax 10mg

Semax 10mg from Reviva X, lyophilized powder. Third-party COA published by the vendor. Research use only.

Lyophilized powder10mgThird-party COA
Details
UK stock, prices in GBP
Third-party COA published by the vendor
All sales final
Research use only, not for human use
FormLyophilized powder
Size10mg
TestingThird-party COA
UK deliveryShips from a UK warehouse, 24h dispatch
£34.99 Check price
Nootropic selank vs semax - Semax 12mg
Thrive Peptides

Semax 12mg

Semax 12mg from Thrive Peptides, lyophilized powder. Third-party COA published by the vendor. Research use only.

Lyophilized powder12mgThird-party COA
Details
Third-party COA published by the vendor
Free US shipping
US vendor, prices in USD
UK delivery not confirmed by the vendor
FormLyophilized powder
Size12mg
TestingThird-party COA
UK deliveryNot stated by the vendor
Save 20% per mg
🚚 Free US delivery
Nootropic selank vs semax - Selank 10mg
Thrive Peptides

Selank 10mg

Selank 10mg from Thrive Peptides, lyophilized powder. Third-party COA published by the vendor. Research use only.

Lyophilized powder10mgThird-party COA
Details
Third-party COA published by the vendor
Free US shipping
US vendor, prices in USD
UK delivery not confirmed by the vendor
FormLyophilized powder
Size10mg
TestingThird-party COA
UK deliveryNot stated by the vendor
🚚 Free US delivery
Nootropic selank vs semax - Selank + Semax Blend
Peptide God

Selank + Semax Blend

A combined Selank (anxiolytic) and Semax (cognitive) research blend targeting focus and stress pathways in ...

Heptapeptide blendCognition & stress researchSolution
Details
Covers both anxiolytic and cognitive arms
Ready solution format
Popular nootropic research stack
Fixed blend ratio
Research use only
ClassHeptapeptide blend
FocusCognition & stress research
FormSolution
PurityLab-tested
🚚 Free US delivery on orders $100+↩️ 30-day free returns (US)

📊 Quick comparison

ProductFormSizeTestingUK deliveryPrice
Reviva X Semax 10mgLyophilized powder10mgThird-party COAShips from a UK warehouse, 24h dispatch£34.99
Thrive Peptides Semax 12mgLyophilized powder12mgThird-party COANot stated by the vendor$39.99
Thrive Peptides Selank 10mgLyophilized powder10mgThird-party COANot stated by the vendor$39.99
Peptide God Selank + Semax BlendSolution———$59.95

Selank and semax were both developed in Russia and are both registered there as medicines, yet in July 2026 a US advisory committee voted 8-5 to recommend semax for the compounding bulks list and did not review selank at all. Selank vs semax is a comparison of two related but quite different compounds, and the differences start with what each is built from.

We discuss the structure and research, its status of approval and the products offered by the vendor. Both of them are not licensed in the UK and this page does not endorse the use of either product.

Built from different starting points

Selank works on tuftsin basis, whereas semax is based on the axtivator hormore fragment. That’s what distinguishes the two compounds. As a chemical agent, selank is made of heptapeptide, while semax is based on pro-opiomelanocortin.

The reason behind the significance of length and structure in terms of the functions of peptides is that they influence the behavior of different types of peptide. For example, two products that originate from the same country and belong to one vendor's catalogue can be two entirely different chemicals that need to be examined in terms of purity and safety.

Different starting points mean different compounds with their own research. Data on one cannot be borrowed for the other, a mistake I see often in forum threads that treat them as interchangeable "nootropic peptides".

Selank and semax at a glance

The table puts the two side by side using only what our sources state.

SelankSemax
Based onTuftsinFragment of ACTH
Developed inRussiaRussia
Russian statusRegistered medicine (nasal drops)Registered medicine
UK statusNot licensed; research compoundNot licensed; research compound
US statusNot FDA-approved; not reviewed in July 2026Not FDA-approved; recommended for the 503A bulks list on 24 July 2026, not final
Research focusAnxiety and cognition, mostly RussianCognition, mostly Russian
From our vendorOnly inside the Selank + Semax BlendIn the blend, plus N-Acetyl Semax Amidate

Research focus: stress versus cognition

Research on Semax focuses on anxiety and cognition. According to our vendor, Semax is listed among the products used in cognitive research, while the vendor also informs us that the Semax literature primarily consists of Russian clinical studies centering on BDNF and NGF, which are two nerve growth factors.

The blend listing of the company states that the product "works on both anxiolytic and cognitive pathways". Such phrase describes the area of research being undertaken, not a confirmed result. There is no UK compiled evidence that proves effect of such compounds in practice.

making a choice between selank and semax, research is often the determining factor for customers, and this is also the weakest basis for their choice. All available literature comes mostly from Russia, is difficult to access from the UK, and lacks numerous large clinical investigations.

Different US treatment, the same UK position

In the US, semax has moved further: the committee vote on 24 July 2026 recommended it for the 503A bulks list, though the FDA has not decided and rulemaking would follow. Selank was not on the agenda. Neither was named in the FDA's August 2026 warning letters to five online peptide vendors.

In the UK, the two are in the same place. Neither is licensed, both are sold as research compounds, and either could be treated as a medicine if promoted to treat a condition under the Human Medicines Regulations 2012. Our selank UK and semax UK pages cover each in detail.

Why the two are sold together

They are sold together mainly because buyers look for both. Our vendor, Peptide God, describes its Selank + Semax Blend as a popular research stack, and selank is only available from it inside that blend, at $59.95 (US dollars).

A blend has costs. The ratio is fixed by the vendor, so you cannot change the balance between the two, and any testing has to confirm two peptides rather than one. The blend page goes through what the listing tells you and what it leaves out.

The two products we list, compared

For selank vs semax as products rather than compounds, the choice from this vendor is narrow.

  • Selank + Semax Blend: $59.95, solution, lab-tested, fixed ratio, research use only.
  • N-Acetyl Semax Amidate: $49.95, solution, lab-tested, research use only, described by the vendor as more stable than base semax.

In terms of the two products selank and semax, there is one major practical differentiation, which is that selank is never sold as a single product. In order for a customer to obtain semax without selank, only semax will do. However, no combination is required for the customer in order to make a purchase on selank with a condition that only the various forms of selank are available.

ℹ️
How we review. We compare each product on the vendor’s own page on the date shown: price, vial size, price per mg, stated purity and whether a batch-specific COA from a third-party lab is published. We do not run lab tests ourselves and we do not test peptides on people. Rankings are updated when prices or COAs change. Last checked: November 2026.
⚠️
Disclaimer. For information and research purposes only. Not medical or legal advice. Selank and semax are not a licensed medicine in the UK and not approved by the FDA for human use. Most vendors listed are US-based and price in US dollars - confirm UK delivery and import rules before ordering; Reviva X ships from UK stock and prices in pounds. Some links are affiliate links; they do not change our rankings.

🔎 Deep dive

Selank and semax were both developed in Russia and are both registered there as medicines, yet in July 2026 a US advisory committee voted 8-5 to recommend semax for the compounding bulks list and did not review selank at all. Selank vs semax is a comparison of two related but quite different compounds, and the differences start with what each is built from.

We discuss the structure and research, its status of approval and the products offered by the vendor. Both of them are not licensed in the UK and this page does not endorse the use of either product.

Selank works on tuftsin basis, whereas semax is based on the axtivator hormore fragment. That’s what distinguishes the two compounds. As a chemical agent, selank is made of heptapeptide, while semax is based on pro-opiomelanocortin.

The reason behind the significance of length and structure in terms of the functions of peptides is that they influence the behavior of different types of peptide. For example, two products that originate from the same country and belong to one vendor's catalogue can be two entirely different chemicals that need to be examined in terms of purity and safety.

Different starting points mean different compounds with their own research. Data on one cannot be borrowed for the other, a mistake I see often in forum threads that treat them as interchangeable "nootropic peptides".

The table puts the two side by side using only what our sources state.

SelankSemax
Based onTuftsinFragment of ACTH
Developed inRussiaRussia
Russian statusRegistered medicine (nasal drops)Registered medicine
UK statusNot licensed; research compoundNot licensed; research compound
US statusNot FDA-approved; not reviewed in July 2026Not FDA-approved; recommended for the 503A bulks list on 24 July 2026, not final
Research focusAnxiety and cognition, mostly RussianCognition, mostly Russian
From our vendorOnly inside the Selank + Semax BlendIn the blend, plus N-Acetyl Semax Amidate

Research on Semax focuses on anxiety and cognition. According to our vendor, Semax is listed among the products used in cognitive research, while the vendor also informs us that the Semax literature primarily consists of Russian clinical studies centering on BDNF and NGF, which are two nerve growth factors.

The blend listing of the company states that the product "works on both anxiolytic and cognitive pathways". Such phrase describes the area of research being undertaken, not a confirmed result. There is no UK compiled evidence that proves effect of such compounds in practice.

making a choice between selank and semax, research is often the determining factor for customers, and this is also the weakest basis for their choice. All available literature comes mostly from Russia, is difficult to access from the UK, and lacks numerous large clinical investigations.

In the US, semax has moved further: the committee vote on 24 July 2026 recommended it for the 503A bulks list, though the FDA has not decided and rulemaking would follow. Selank was not on the agenda. Neither was named in the FDA's August 2026 warning letters to five online peptide vendors.

In the UK, the two are in the same place. Neither is licensed, both are sold as research compounds, and either could be treated as a medicine if promoted to treat a condition under the Human Medicines Regulations 2012. Our selank UK and semax UK pages cover each in detail.

🙋 Selank vs Semax: How They Differ — FAQ

What is the main difference between selank and semax?
Selank is based on tuftsin, while semax is based on a fragment of ACTH, so they are separate compounds with separate research.
Are selank and semax treated the same in the UK?
Yes. Neither is licensed in the UK and both are sold as research compounds.
Can I get selank without semax from your vendor?
No. Selank is only available from Peptide God inside the Selank + Semax Blend.

🛒 Ready to buy?

See our current top selank vs semax.

Compare selank vendors
Price-drop alertsGet an email when a verified vendor changes its price.
Subscribe